Regional Ice Hockey Associations

The New Zealand Ice Hockey Federation is made up of four regions. Regions provide coaching and officiating at all levels of play, from youth learn to play to elite, and run their own local leagues.

Regional representative teams compete throughout the season against each other in a national league format. All members of the NZIHF are a member of a region.