Auckland win NZJIHL 2016

By Kyle Matthews | Posted: Monday December 12, 2016

Auckland completed an undefeated season in the NZJIHL 2016 over the weekend, with four wins over Canterbury and Southern, leaving them with 11 regulation, and one overtime win for the season, and the trophy. Canterbury finished in second place.

Prize winners for the season were:

Auckland MVP: Joshua Stove

Canterbury MVP: Taylor Goodall

Southern MVP: Thomas Carson-Pratt

Top Points Scorer: Scott Randell

League MVP: Scott Randell

Top Forward: Shaun Brown

Top Defenceman: Thomas Pugh

Top Goaltender: Robert Duncan

Full statistics are available here.